RSS Feed

Statues on Bondi

With the coming of Summer days, the lovely suburbs of Sydney are on center stage and the spotlight of the bright Australia sun is on them.

There are many things going around Sydney, one of which happens to be the statues on Bondi.  The statues by the beach actually are featured in several popular beaches around Australia so thankfully everyone on the continent gets a chance to see this unique juxtaposition of art and nature.

The photos below were sent to me by Ray Baker, a photographer friend of mine.  I still haven’t seen the statues in person.

About NewtownLiving

I live in Newtown. I love Inner West. But I can love other neighbourhoods as well.

2 responses »

  1. First-time visitor here. I saw your comment somewhere and decided to follow. Love the pics … great variety of styles in the art work. Hope all is well in Australia. Enjoy the approaching summer.

    Reply
    • Thank you for the nice comments! I live in a suburb in Sydney where arts come alive so I don’t really have to do much to capture it 😉 Just having a camera handy is a key rule 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

